Available on Free, Basic, Business plans
The owner of a question or answer can delete their own post by using the Delete link at the bottom of their post. An admin of the team can also perform this action on any user's posts.
Clicking delete will offer a confirmation, which may contain additional warnings if the question has answers on it. Once deleted, the post will be hidden from all users except the owner and admins of the team, appearing with a red background. It can be undeleted again by clicking Undelete, which will appear where the previous Delete link appeared.
Note: Deleting a post does not permanently delete it from the database. We only perform "soft" deletions which hide it from everyone else.
Administrators and moderators can search for deleted posts by entering deleted:1 in the search field.