TABLE OF CONTENTS
Available on Free, Basic, Business plans
Admin privileges required
Admins and Moderators are a central part of managing your team. In addition to the standard user permissions, admins can:
- View information on the Team's health and performance with the dashboard.
- Update billing information and download invoices.
- Manage user access with invitations and deactivations.
- Modify settings for integrations such as with Slack.
- Serve as an authority when contacting us for troubleshooting or issues that need developer assistance.
- Manage the Content Health queue.
- Edit Articles.
We strongly recommend that a team assigns at least two admins. This way, if one admin is out of the office or otherwise cannot access the team for some reason, a backup exists for any emergency management needs. How many you assign overall will vary by the needs of your team.
Managing user roles
If you wish to change a user's status, visit Users and permissions under Admin settings, and the Role column of the user table should contain a drop-down to select between a User, Moderator, and Admin.
Once an option is selected and the confirmation prompt is accepted, the user will be updated instantly.
There may come a time when you have to remove a user's additional access that has been previously granted. Revoking is done much the same as granting, only selecting the "User" role instead. Once this option is selected, and the confirmation prompt is accepted, the Admin privilege level is removed for that user, and they are reverted to a normal User role.